Academy News.

Spring 2018

Dear Parent/Carer and/or Community Member,

You will probably have heard that many schools are now forming multi-academy trusts and are no longer part of the local authority. Our school would like to join a group of other schools in Hull that are part of a trust called Humber Education Trust (HET).
The schools that make up HET are:
– Maybury Primary School
– Parkstone Primary School
– Woodland Primary School
– Clifton Primary School
– St Nicholas Primary School
– Neasden Primary School
– Ganton School
– Christopher Pickering Primary School
– Adelaide Primary School

Joining in April 2018:
– Broadacre Primary School
– Tweendykes School

This is an exciting time for our school and a great opportunity for us to work together within a very strong partnership. We already work closely with some of these schools but joining the trust will strengthen our partnerships so that we can help each other even more. We want to be strong together but also retain our identity as a separate school and this is what will happen
when we join HET. We want people to tell us what they think about these plans and are asking pupils, parents, staff, governors and the wider community.

You can read the Frederick Holmes School Consultation Report here. Appendix 5 (questions raised by staff) can be viewed here; if you would like to view appendices 1 to 4, they are available from the school on request.

You can also find more information in our Academy Frequently Asked Questions, and you can download a copy of the HET leaflet here.

Yours sincerely
Barbara Ribey
Head teacher, Frederick Holmes School
Mike Smith
Chair of Governors, Frederick Holmes School